An Announcement That Calls For Some ‘Patching

First I did a google image search for “cabbage patch.” That turned up a bunch of creepy dolls. So I tried “cabbage patch gif.” Slightly better, but nothing mindblowing.

Then it occurred to me that there must be, somewhere on the internet, a gif of Tyra Banks doing the cabbage patch.

Duh, I was right.

Anyway, that’s how I’m feeling right about now, as I’m pretty frickin’ excited to be starting as a staff writer for Washington City Paper at the end of the month.

4 Comments

Filed under D.C., Journalism

4 responses to “An Announcement That Calls For Some ‘Patching

  1. Louis Frayser

    Congratulations! I hope you love your new job.

  2. Curtis

    What happened to the Walter Fauntroy story you posted on Washington City Paper website? I assume it was too hot to handle eh!

Leave a Reply

